Skip to main content


Posted Date: 11/30/2022


We are excited to introduce our three newest school board trustees to the Crook County #1 School Board.

Mr. Steve Blakeman lives in Moorcroft and is serving at large.  He has served on the board in the past, and we look forward to having him on the team again.

Ms. Hannah Ista will be the Hulett representative.  Her family ranches outside of Hulett, and she is actively involved in the school and the community.  She will be a great asset to the board.

Mr. Toby Connally is also from Moorcroft and will be serving at large.  He graduated from Moorcroft High School and is a valued community member.  We are grateful to have Mr. Connally serving the for the next four years on the school board.

Of course, we want to welcome back our other six trustees continuing to serve on the Crook County School Board; Mr. Thayne Gray (Moorcroft), Pastor Dave Jagemann (Sundance), Dr. Heith Waddell (Sundance), Ms. Marlene Edwards (At Large), Mr. Chase Williams (Moorcroft), and Mr. Shane Wolf (Hulett)

The new board will be attending a Wyoming School Boards Association training on Tuesday, December 13th, at 5 pm in Sundance. On Monday, December 19th, they will be seated for their first board meeting in Sundance. We invite the public to join us and welcome our newest members to the board. If you have questions or concerns, please reach out to board members.  You can find their contact information on our website at  

We look forward to working together in the coming years to serve the students and families of Crook County!